Australian Clay Target Association logo

Presidential Medal Recipients

ACTA National Presidents/Chairmen have traditionally awarded medals for outstanding achievement in coaching, administration, or contribution to, the sport of clay target shooting.

Recipients of the Presidential Medal




 2023  Robert Hunter  NT
 2022  David Coleman  NSW
 2021  None Awarded  
 2020  None Awarded  
 2019      Frank Auditore   NSW
 2018  Tony Turner (Former EO)      
 2018  Don Power  NSW     
 2017  Michael Kruger-Davis  NSW
 2017  Elaine Forward  WA
 2016  None Awarded  
 2015  None Awarded  
 2014  Robert Blake  NSW
 2013  Ron Traill  VIC
 2012  Robert Smith  NSW
 2011  Peter Haley  NSW
 2011  John Byrnes  SA
 2010  Vince Gatt  NSW
 2009  Tom Meadows  QLD
 2008  James Shepherd  VIC
 2008  Rodney Woodrow  QLD
 2007  None Awarded  
 2006  None Awarded  
 2005  K Wright  VIC
 2004  R Mason  TAS
 2003  None Awarded  
 2002  Glenn Woodhatch  VIC
 2002  G Mitchell  SA
 2001  None Awarded  
 2000  None Awarded  
 1999  Tim Catling  WA
 1998  L Connors  VIC
 1997  F Atkinson  SA
 1996  W Morgan  TAS
 1995  None Awarded  
 1994  J Scott  NSW
 1993  J Forbes  SA
 1992  None Awarded  
 1991  Ern Hawkins  NSW
 1990  Rex Varley  NSW
 1989  Roy Holtfreter  WA
 1988  E Briggs  VIC
 1987  T Comeford  QLD
 1986  None Awarded  
 1985  A Smith  QLD
 1984  L Bird  NSW
 1983  None Awarded  
 1982  Rob Buchan  VIC
 1981  J Thomas  VIC
 1981  G Richards  WA
 1981  R Mules  SA
 1980  G Porter  QLD



May 2024 CTSN

On the cover: James Willet, 2024 National Overall Trap High Gun

Inside this month's edition

ACTA Chairman's Report
Safeguarding our Volunteers: Member Protection Policy
ACTA National Trap Carnival
ACTA Trap Hall of Fame Dinner
Waratah Notes
QCTA SEZ and Toowoomba Skeet and Multi-Gauge Carnival
Lorraine Hughes Joins Shooting Australia Board
Vale – Bill Daley
Dealership Announcement – Promatic Trap Orion 400
Psychological Skills for Shooting
ACTA Rules Supervisors
SACTA Around the Traps – January to March
‘Around the Traps’ Shooting in Tasmania
QCTA Down the Barrel
Maryborough GC – March 2024
Perfect Day at Bega
Break Badges
Shoot Calendar
ACTA New Members

Download PDF          View FLIPBOOK
This month's CTSN

Call the National Office

02 6938 2121