Australian Clay Target Association logo

National Office

02 6938 2121

Email Us

Draft copy of Proposed New Constitution - please click here to download

Trap Annual Long Breaks


Trapshooting long break awards are presented annually at the Trap Hall of Fame Dinner The awards are in the form of a plaque and are for the longest breaks attained in each of the three events for the previous calendar year. The events are 15 Metres, 25 Metres and Double Rise.



  • Membership – The recipient must be an Australian citizen and a registered ACTA member at the time of each individual break and at the receipt of the award.
  • Eligible Events – Each break can be achieved in any event conducted in Australia provided that the Shoot Program detailing the relevant event was advertised in advance in the National magazine of the governing body.
  • Event Rules – The break must be attained in events conducted under ACTA Trap Rules.
  • Validity – To be considered eligible, each individual break must conform to the criteria of ACTA Rule 1.28.
  • Substantiation – All applications for recognition of a long break record established in Australia must be accompanied by proper verification (that is signed score sheets) and submitted on the official ACTA form (available on the website).
  • Recording – The ACTA shall keep an updated list on the website of those shooters who have proven that they currently hold the longest break in each event.

To claim your break, complete the online form at the bottom of this page.

Current Standings 2022

15 Metre

25 Metre Handicap

Double Rise

Matthew Stokes

Andrew Brady

Matthew Stokes


Shot at Trap Nationals

Shot at Trap Nationals

 Shot at Trap Nationals


Previous Long Break Winners


15 Metre

25 Metre

Double Rise

2021 Andrew Brady 412 - Tas State Trap Carnival Andrew Fiek 79 - Mildura Matthew Schiller 80 - Orange



Matthew Stokes 106 - Orange

Dan Power 82 - Wagga


Phil Grainger 827 - Trap Nationals

Kim Nealon 88 - Majura Park

Frazer Roberts 123 - Trap Nationals


Phil Grainger 860 - Vic State Trap Carnival

Frazer Roberts 85 - Tasmania State Carnival

Patrick Guida 83 - Trap Nationals


Dan Power 1028 - NSW Trap Carnival

Mitchell Iles 132 - Trap Nationals

Dan Power 154 - Wagga Gun Club


Matthew Schiller 907 - NSW Trap Carnival

Andrew Brady 146 - Trap Nationals

Matthew Patmore 283 - American Grand


 James Willett 1053 - NSW Trap Carnnival

 Darryn Nicholls 82 - Trap Nationals

Matthew Patmore 154 - Grand American


Darryn Nicholls 1553 - Trap Nationals

Socrates Pilipasidis 110 - Trap Nationals

Dan Power 123 - Goulburn CTC


Robert Thompson 904 - Trap Nationals

Gerard Hose 112 - Noorat Gun Club

Bill Iles - Grand American


Glen Hayden 890 - Trap Nationals

Socrates Pilipasidis 96 - Tasmanian Trap Carnival

John Maxwell 73


Tony Arvanitakis 935 - Trap Nationals

David Fox 146 - Collie CTC

Matthew Patmore 148 - Grand American


Terry Walls 609

Tom Turner 100

 Craig Fitzgerald 106


Arty Del-Ben 913

Arty Del-Ben 85

Ross Walsh 216


Ross Walsh 743

Arthur Turner 74 - Wagga Gun Club

Ross Walsh 120 - Cobar Gun Club



Long Break Recognition Application Form

This form is to be used to claim a Long Run, Grand Slam or Masters Award and is to be accompanied by the necessary verification (attached scanned copy) of the break/s for all breaks. Long Breaks are based on a calendar year.
I would like to request recognition for the following long break(s):

Break Requests

Please upload your scanned documentation here (e.g. score sheets)

May 2022 CTSN

On the cover: Trap Nationals Overall High Gun - Glenn Barton

Inside this month's edition

ACTA Report
Australian Shotgun Team Returns to International Competition
Vision and Shooting
2022 ACTA Trap Nationals
2022 State Teams
2022 ACTA Trap Hall of Fame Dinner
Dallas O’Keefe, $30,000 Roman Bounty Winner
Psychological Skills for Shooting
Competition Results: VIC, QLD, TAS, SA, WA, NSW
Toowoomba Skeet Carnival
Toowoomba Trap Carnival
Bega Beats the Rain in April
Break Badges
ACTA New Members
Shoot Calendar
2022 Registration & Club Membership Application

Download PDF          View FLIPBOOK
This month's CTSN

Call the National Office

02 6938 2121